Facts about India (Pages :25)

  • 31 Jawaharlal Nehru met Gandhiji for the first time at the Lucknow session of Indian National Congress held in the year____?

    Ans : 1916
  • 32 Subash Chandra Bose became the President of Indian National Congress for the first time in?

    Ans : 1938
  • 33 The journals ‘Al Hilal’ and ‘Al Balal’ were launched by?

    Ans : Abul Kalam Azad
  • 34 The Prime Minister of India when India celebrated the golden jubilee of its independence?

    Ans : I.K.Gujral
  • 35 What was the post held by Gandhiji in Natal Indian Congress in South Africa?

    Ans : Honorary Secretary
  • 36 Who authored Gandhiji’s favourite prayer ‘Vaishnava Janato’?

    Ans : Narasimha Mehta
  • 37 Who became the acting prime minister of India after Jawaharlal Nehru?

    Ans : Gulsarilal Nanda
  • 38 Who formed the Widow Remarriage Association in Poona?

    Ans : Dhondo Keshav Karve
  • 39 Who wrote ‘India Divided’?

    Ans : Dr Rajendraprasad
  • 40 Who is known as the father of Indian Politics and Economics?

    Ans : Dadabhai Navroji
  • 41 In which year Gandhiji established Sabarmati Ashram?

    Ans : 1917
  • 42 Gandhiji conducted his first Satyagraha in South Africa to protest against?

    Ans : Asiatic Law Amendment Ordinance Bill
  • 43 In 1878, some of the followers left the organisation led by Keshav Chandra Sen and formed new organisation named Sadharan Brahma Samaj. Who among the following was the leader of it?

    Ans : Anand Mohan Bose
  • 44 The Mauryan emperor who gave attention to Municipal administration?

    Ans : Chandragupta Maurya
  • 45 The Viceroy when Rowlatt Act was passed?

    Ans : Lord Chelmsford
  • 46 Which event in Buddha’s life is symbolised by Stupa?

    Ans : Mahaparinirvana
  • 47 Who launched the journal ‘Pakhtoon’?

    Ans : Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
  • 48 Who led Adi Brahma samaj after the schism in Brahma Samaj?

    Ans : Debendranath Tagore
  • 49 Who wrote ‘Essays on Gita’ and ‘Life Divine’?

    Ans : Aurobindo Ghosh
  • 50 Who is regarded as the first great leader of modern India?

    Ans : -Raja Ram Mohun Roy
  • 51 Who became the President of Indian National Congress for the longest continous period before independence?

    Ans : -Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
  • 52 Who founded Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan?

    Ans : K.M.Munshi
  • 53 Who authored ‘Mathavilasaprahasanam’?

    Ans : Mahendravarman I
  • 54 Whom the British called ‘the father of Indian unrest’?

    Ans : Bal Gangadhar Tilak
  • 55 The author of ‘Unhappy India’?

    Ans : Lala Lajpath rai
  • 56 Which place was a factor of conflict during the tripartile struggle?

    Ans : Kanauj
  • 57 Who founded the Tatvabodhini Sabha in 1839?

    Ans : Debendranath Tagore
  • 58 Who were the Bose brothers in the national movement?

    Ans : Sarath Chandra Bose and Subash Chandra Bose
  • 59 The author of Hind Swaraj?

    Ans : Mahathma Gandhi
  • 60 In which state Porbander, the birth place of Gandhiji is situated?

    Ans : Gujarat

"Being defeated is often a temporary condition. Giving up is what makes it permanent"

-  Marilyn Vos Savant
PSC Malayalam PSC English android app, LDC, KAS, LGS, PSC Degree Level Exams, PSC Malayalam Questions
Gk4success Nursing App, PSC Staff Nurse, AIIMS, JIPMER, RCC, MOH, HAAD, DHA, PGIMER, ESIC Nursing Exams


Please let us know your experience with our website!.

Forgot Password

Please let us know your experience with our website!.